Congress To Take Out ‘Dhanyawad Yatra’ In Uttar Pradesh From Today

Spread the love

In Uttar Pradesh, the Congress party will take out a ‘ Dhanyavad Yatra’ in all the 403 assemblies of the state starting today.

Former Congress president Rahul Gandhi and Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will launch this campaign of the party and thank the people of Raebareli and Amethi for their support in general elections by addressing an Aabhar Sabha today afternoon.

They will address the gathering in the Bhuye Mau area of Raebareli. The Dhanyawad yatra will continue till June 15.

The decision was taken in the meeting chaired by National General Secretary and in-charge of state Avinash Pandey and State Congress President Ajay Rai yesterday in Lucknow.

As per the party spokesperson Anshu Awasthi said, that state in-charge and National General Secretary Avinash Pandey along with State Congress president Ajay Rai, the winning Lok Sabha MPs of Congress, MLAs, and all senior leaders, will participate in these Yatras.

Congress has won six seats, Samajwadi Party 37 while the BJP bagged 33 constituencies in the just-concluded Lok Sabha elections.

(With inputs from agencies)

Related posts

Leave a Comment

61 − 60 =